Ultimate Coffee Date!

Good morning from my pier swing! I am enjoying coffee on our pier overlooking the lake this morning! I am two weeks post-op and feeling pretty good even though I’m not sleeping well. If we were having coffee, I would tell you about yesterday’s doctor appointment and how it went well. I am allowed to do anything that does not hurt, but no heavy lifting. I don’t lift weights at all so that’s no problem. I am excited about getting a little more active, but not quite sure I am ready to start running yet. 

If we were having coffee, you would have just spilled yours because I just brushed off a spider crawling on my shirt! And I just cleaned off all the spider webs! Guess he needed somewhere to go! Eeeek! 

I would also let you know, since I’ve been pretty much home bound for two weeks, I’ve been doing quite a lot of online shopping 🙈. Such as these wireless headphones. I did use a discount link! Haha! I can’t wait to try them out. I won’t know what to do without wires. I’ve always used my free headphones that come with my phone. 

I have also been ordering these cute trucker hats from @pinkcupcakegirl. This is my FOURTH hat I ordered. Oops. Did I NEED this hat? Well, yes, yes I did. 

If we were having coffee, I would ask your opinion about doing a giveaway to raise money for St. Jude Children’s Hospital. September is Childhood Cancer Awareness month and I thought about giving away a Yeti Cooler. What do you think? I tried giving away a pair of Procompression socks on Instagram but nobody donated. We love our Yeti coolers down south! 

I’ve enjoyed having coffee with y’all! I am linking up with CoCo and Deborah for the Ultimate Coffee Date! 

19 thoughts on “Ultimate Coffee Date!

  1. So glad you are on the mend! Whenever you do start running, it might be easier (mentally) to try run/walk intervals until you know your body is ready. That cooler is really cute – we love our Yeti coffee cups and I’ve heard great things about their coolers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those headphones are awesome…I just completed a product test on those for BibRavea and was very impressed. Not sure what you are recovering from right now but hope you are on the mend and close to returning…I just got some bad injury news that is likely to keep me out for a while and wipe out my Fall/Winter season so I can relate. Best of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

