Happy Valentine’s Day

It’s been a great week so far and it looks like the Valentine fairy came to our house yesterday! Lol. There are balloons, candy, and flowers every where! This was the first year I delivered a small gift for each of our three children to the schools and the first Valentine’s Day my husband and I were able to go on a date in years! He runs his restaurant with his Dad and guess when they’re open? Only on weekends so date nights are few and far between for us! It’s been a really great week and here is what I’ve been doing so far..

Sunday: church and family time.

Monday: I worked on my workout for my afternoon class. I taught my second Step routine and it went really well! Before Step class!

Tuesday: Happy Valentine’s Day! Since I raced Saturday, I didn’t run until yesterday morning. I made it three miles using the run/walk method I’ve been using for the last 2 weeks. Run 2 minutes and walk 30 seconds. My legs were still pretty tired and my knee was talking to me a little. It’s an old injury that comes and goes called “Runner’s Knee.” It’s pain across the left knee cap. All I had to do was shorten my stride and run more on the balls of my feet. The pain went away immediately. Running downhill was a little tricky, but I finished with 10:57 average pace which is not bad for all the hills I ran! I spent the rest of the morning writing an upper body workout for my class and delivered balloons, candy, drinks, and cards to my three children at their schools. Our three Valentines ❤️💜💗 

My husband came home from playing golf and surprised me with two dozen red roses! They were gorgeous! 

He also bought me running clothes for Valentine’s Day. Swoon! He’s such a sweet and thoughtful man. I am truly blessed. Valentine’s Day is sort of an anniversary for us. 14 years ago on Valentine’s Day, he proposed to me on the beach in Gulf Shores, Alabama. I am so thankful for 14 years with such a wonderful husband and father to our 3 children! Date night! 

Wednesday: I plan on resting today. I am considering running another half marathon Saturday since it’s at the beach. I think with the kids being off school Monday we may spend three days down there. 

How has your week been? Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? Hope the rest of your week is great! ❤️

15 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. We had sort of a non-traditional Valentines dinner, being our oldest daughter (now living in Pennsylvania) has been “nearby” this week (her company’s HQ is a 45-minute drive from our town). Our son (two hours away at college) was on his own, but the rest of us got to be together at least. I had a nice candy bouquet waiting for me at my desk this morning…it got delivered after I had gone home yesterday (and no one called to tell me).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

