Finding joy in the journey 

Hey y’all! I’m Katie, a 37 year old wife and mother of three children. I am a worship leader at my church and fitness instructor three days a week at our local gym.

I began my running journey nearly 4 years ago using the couch to 5k app! Since February 7, 2013, I have run many 5k’s (so many I can’t remember the number!), two 10k’s, one 12k, two 15k’s, 14 half marathons, and one full marathon! Running has brought me joy and also a lot of heart ache. The one thing running has taught me the most is that I am capable of so much more than I ever imagined. I’m thankful for the gift of running, even though it can be very difficult sometimes. I hope you will follow my journey! 

2 thoughts on “Finding joy in the journey 

Leave a Reply

